LCD Soundsystem

LCD Soundsystem is the musical side project of producer James Murphy, co-founder of New York City dance-punk label dfa Records. Formed in 2002, the music of LCD Soundsystem can also be described as a mix of dance and post punk, along with elements of disco and other styles. The band covered songs from Joy Division and Siouxsie and the Banshees.

During live performances, Murphy is accompanied by Al Doyle (guitar, percussion — also of Hot Chip), Phil Skarich (bass), Nancy Whang on the keyboard and Pat Mahoney on the drums. Previous members include Tyler Pope (!!!/Out Hud) on the bass, Phil Mossman on the guitar and percussion.

LCD Soundsystem also played at...