Exclusive new Thought Forms tracks on ATP Soundcloud

Wednesday 21st September, 2011

Thought Forms are Charlie Romijn, Deej Dhariwal and Guy Metcalfe.

Hailing from England's rural South West, the trio were brought together amongst the ley-lines and ancient vibrations by a shared love of guitar abuse and pedal worship... Using dual-guitars and sweeping vocals to blend layers of melody within walls of noise, they create a psychedelic and intense atmosphere inspired by merging the influence of seminal bands such as Sonic Youth and My Bloody Valentine with their love of drone and an almost Shamanic experimentation / improvisation, giving way to a more fluid and pliable sound.

They were picked up by Invada Records which is owned by Geoff Barrow of the band Portishead and the Bristolian venue owner Fat Paul and released their first album for the label in 2009 to widespread critical acclaim. The band are currently working on their second album for Invada, which they are planning to record with Randall Dunn (Sunn O))) / Earth / Kinski) and is set for a release later in 2011; prior to that, there is a split LP with Master Musicians of Bukkake in the pipeline along with several cassette and CD-R releases on the way.

They are also set to support Portishead on their U.S. tour this October, including a performance at the ATP I'll Be Your Mirror Festival in Asbury Park, NJ

Today we can exclusively present two newly mastered tracks by the band via our Soundcloud page. Check them out on these links:

Song For Junko
Ghost Mountain

Get more info on the band at http://www.thought-forms.co.uk/