Caribou's Nightmare Before Christmas Mixtape Released

Tuesday 15th November, 2011

From December 9th-11th 2011 at Butlins Holiday Centre, Minehead, UK, we present our yearly Nightmare Before Christmas festival. This year each day is curated by a different artist: Les Savy Fav on Friday, Battles on Saturday and Caribou on Sunday.

Today we're very excited to release an amazing (and free!) mix put together by Dan Snaith (Caribou), who has created an intense hour long journey through the artists chosen for his day of the event, highlighted by a new and previously unreleased remix of Improve Me by Junior Boys.

Download/Stream The Mix Here!

The mix features the following tracks:

  • Toro Y Moi - Intro / Chi Chi
  • Pharoah Sanders - Prince of Peace
  • Sun Ra Arkestra - Saturn Research
  • Pharoah Sanders Interview
  • Theo Parrish - Goin' Downstairs Parts I & II
  • Getatchew Mekuria, The Ex & Guests - Aynamaye Nesh
  • Theo Parrish - Feel Free To Be Who You Need To Be
  • Junior Boys - Improve Me (Caribou Synthapella Mix)
  • Connan Mockasin - It's Choade My Dear
  • Orchestra of Spheres - There Is No No
  • Roll The Dice - The Suck
  • Four Tet - Pyramid
  • Silver Apples - Oscillations
  • Roll The Dice - Cause and Effect
  • Factory Floor - Wooden Box
  • Omar Souleyman - Dabke (Daphni Edit)
  • Four Tet - Our Bells
  • Pharoah Sanders Interview
  • Sun Ra Arkestra - Space Is The Place

If you haven't got your Nightmare tickets yet, the event is on sale now from Seetickets, Gigantic, Wegottickets and the ATP Store: Click Here For Ticket Links.