Satomi Matsuzaki plays bass and sings, Greg Saunier plays drums, John Dieterich and Ed Rodriguez play guitars. But what is Deerhoof really? Hell if we know. Pitchfork went so far as to label Deerhoof as "the best band in the world." The New York Times described them as "one of the most original rock bands to have come along in the last decade." From their humble beginnings as an obscure San Francisco noise act, they've become one of indie music's most influential bands with their ecstatic and unruly take on pop. Deerhoof has released 11 self-produced albums and continues to tour the world frequently. The members of Deerhoof are Satomi Matsuzaki, John Dieterich, Ed Rodriguez and Greg Saunier.

Read More

Official Website


The Merry Barracks - from Deerhoof vs. Evil (Free Download)
Milk Man - from Milk Man Remastered (2011)
The Trouble With Candyhands - from Breakup Song (out now!)


  • Jealous Print Studio Live Printing at ATP Terminal

    24 Jul 2014 10:23

    Join Jealous Print Studio and urban artist and DJ Ashes 57, for a live screen printing event. Bringing a working screenprint studio to the masses, watch as the Jealous team demystify the print process and produce a signed print edition in front of your very eyes.

  • Deerhoof Announce Tour and Reveal New Video

    30 Jan 2014 12:50

    Deerhoof reveal 'Flower', the video for the latest track to be taken from the album Breakup Song - and announce March tour dates for Europe - On sale now!

  • Deerhoof confirm UK tour dates for June

    08 May 2013 14:00

    ATP Recordings are excited to announce UK dates from Deerhoof in support of their stunning latest album Breakup Song...

  • Deerhoof to play Yoko Ono's Meltdown in London

    04 Apr 2013 13:30

    ATP Recordings artists and one of the most phenomenal live bands around DEERHOOF have been personally picked by Yoko Ono to appear at her edition of the Meltdown festival at London's South Bank Centre this June...

  • Deerhoof ltd Cassette EP now available on ATP Store

    03 Jan 2013 12:22

    'Mario's Flaming Whiskers III' / 'There's That Grin' EP now available online from the ATP store...

More News…

Recent Releases

All Releases