"> ATP Recordings - Spiritualized - Ladies and Gentleman We Are Floating In Space


It is now 12 years since "Ladies And Gentlemen We Are Floating In Space' made a profound impact in the summer of 1997, both critically and commercially, with its psychedelic soundscapes and heart-rending lyrics. It has influenced a whole range of musicians ever since. It was NME's album of the year for 1997 and reached No.4 in the official charts. Originally packaged as a giant pill offering a written prescription, the concept was creatively inspired reflecting the depth of emotion and trauma laid bare on this truly remarkable work.

The album will be re-released with new artwork on special limited edition formats with 2 CDs of bonus content. These bonus tracks give a valuable insight into the artist's work-in-progress – and include demos, instrumental versions, and session mixes – and highlight an aim for perfection prior to recording the definitive version.

ATP Recordings / Spaceman are pleased to be able to offer the very limited collectors edition. This includes 12 x 3" Mini CD's of the complete full album track-by-track, a homage to the original release. This will be accompanied by 2 bonus discs (as per tracklisting below). For those who don't want to open the blister pack, each unit will come with a code to download the original album.

Limited to just 1000 units, each collectors edition will come with a prescription numbered out of 1000 and signed by Jason Pierce. Please note that the option to have a name written on the prescription ended on the 30th of November, 2009.

Click image for larger picture

To purchase Ladies and Gentlemen We Are Floating In Space Collectors edition, click:

Buy "Ladies and Gentlemen..." at the New ATP Shop

Track Listing

CD1 (Pills 1 to 12) + digital download

  1. Ladies and Gentlemen We Are Floating In Space (I Can't Help Falling In Love)
  2. Come Together
  3. I Think I'm in Love
  4. All of My Thoughts
  5. Stay With Me
  6. Electricity
  7. Home of the Brave
  8. The Individual
  9. Broken Heart
  10. No God Only Religion
  11. Cool Waves
  12. Cop Shoot Cop


  1. Electricity (Demo)
  2. Electricity (January 96)
  3. Electricity (June 96)
  4. Home Of The Brave (Demo)
  5. Home Of The Brave (Panned Vocal)
  6. Beautiful Happiness
  7. Broken Heart (Demo)
  8. Broken Heart (Strings)
  9. Broken Heart (Vocal Harmony/Angel Corpus Christi)
  10. Broken Heart (Early Vocal)
  11. No God Only Religion (Demo)
  12. No God Only Religion (Horns)
  13. Cool Waves (Demo)
  14. Cool Waves (String Session Mix)
  15. Cop Shoot Cop (Demo)
  16. Cop Shoot Cop (Dr. John 'The National Anthem)
  17. Cop Shoot Cop (String Session Mix)


  1. Ladies And Gentlemen (A Cappella)
  2. Ladies And Gentlemen (Demo)
  3. Ladies And Gentlemen (Strings)
  4. Ladies And Gentlemen (Kate Telephone Call)
  5. Ladies And Gentlemen (Moles Studio Mix 7)
  6. Ladies And Gentlemen (Original OratoneIdeas)
  7. Ladies And Gentlemen (A Cappella w/ Lead Vocal)
  8. Come Together (Instrumental Demo)
  9. Come Together (Demo In Lower Key)
  10. I Think I'm In Love (Original Demo Idea)
  11. I Think I'm In Love (Demo)
  12. I Think I'm In Love (Drums/Wah)
  13. I Think I'm In Love (A Cappella)
  14. I Think I'm In Love (Vocal Demo Jan 96)
  15. I Think I'm In Love (Gospel Choir Session)
  16. All Of My Thoughts (Demo)
  17. All Of My Thoughts (Strings)
  18. Rocket Shaped Song
500 Internal Server Error