Factory Floor

Factory Floor, a London based trio of Nik Colk (guitar/vocals/electronics), Gabe Gurnsey (drums/electronics) and Dom Butler (electronics/vocals).

They released their untitled, limited edition, 10" and download four track mini album/dvd package on blastfirstpetite in Spring 2010 and subsequently released a series of club remixes by Stephen Morris (New Order), Chris Carter (Throbbing Gristle) and Gavin Russom (DFA Records) 

The NME bestowed a rare 9/10 review on the mini album, whilst Artrocker gave them Album of The Month. Both NME and Artrocker went on to write double page features, and Loud & Quiet, their very first cover feature.

2010 ended with the NME placing the mini album at #17 Best Albums AND #12 in their Best Tracks list for the anthemic "Lying".
They are tipped as a band to watch for in 2011 by the likes of The Sunday Times and Evening Standard amongst others.

Live they have become the stuff of legend, for their intense, visceral performances.
Over the year they toured with Fuck Buttons , and Cold Cave, headlined Dollop Club Night at Heaven, played Offset and Supersonic,  Iceland Airwaves, & Amsterdam London Calling Festivals and were invited to play  London shows with Liars, Liquid Liquid, and Wire, ending up on the bill of ATP's New Year Eve event @ Hammersmith Apollo with Sonic Youth, Shellac and The Pop Group.

2011 sees them writing and recording an album and already scheduled to play shows with Mogwai, Chris 'n' Cosey, & Chris Cunningham and release a new 12" single via Optimo.