Those Peabodies

Under the straight-up punk & roll influences that look up to Dijits, the Jon Spencer Blues Explosion, Motörhead, and Nashville Pussy, Those Peabodys followed in this tradition upon their formation in 1999. Consisting of Clarke Wilson (vocals/bass), Adam Hatley (guitar/vocals), JD Cronise (guitar), and Aaron Franklin (drums), the band would play throughout their hometown of Austin, TX, before Post-Parlo Records released their first self-titled full-length in 2000. That same year, Dutch White put out their split EP with fellow Texans the Olive Group. The band returned in 2003 with the rocket-fueled Unite Tonight LP, issued on the New York label Tiger Style.


Those Peabodies also played at...