Fuck Buttons 'Surf Solar' single now available Worldwide!

Tuesday 22nd September, 2009

The new Fuck Buttons single 'Surf Solar', the first from forthcoming second album Tarot Sport (out October 12th UK, October 20th USA - and already getting rave reviews!) is now available on 7" or Download worldwide from either our Online Store, to download from eMusic or iTunes, or from your local independent record store.

The 7" is a limited picture disc and includes an exclusive bside. Here's what some people have said about it:

Pick Of The Week, "Ecstatic psychedelic noise." - The Guardian

"An epic mix of the fuzzy drones of Spacemen 3 and the euphoria of acid house." - The Times

"Thrillingly futuristic." - Time Out London

"It sounds like someone having a wildly bloody nightmare smack in the middle of the dance floor. Definitely worth a click." - Pitchfork

10 Tracks You Have To Hear This Week - "A relentless voyage of electronic noise delivered with a fizzy, bleak euphoria that'll no doubt soundtrack many a chilly autumn night." - NME

Single Of The Week, "Magnificent." - Drowned In Sound

Click here to check out more info and to buy!

The band are currently on tour in the UK and also have European and US dates coming up. Here's how their tour schedule is shaping up:

Thu 24th Sep   Stereo, Glasgow
Fri 25th Sep w/ Zun Zun Egui The Storey, Lancaster
Sat 26th Sep Geoff Barrow’s Invada Invasion Colston Hall, Bristol
Sun 27th Sep w/ Zun Zun Egui Audio, Brighton
Wed 30th Sep   Plano B, Porto
Thu 1st Oct   Zé dos Bois, Lisbon
Fri 2nd Oct   Experimenta Club, Madrid
Sat 3rd Oct   Nitsa, Barcelona
Fri 9th Oct w/ HEALTH Melkweg, Amsterdam
Sat 10th Oct   Vera, Groningen
Sun 11th Oct   Voxhall, Aarhus
Mon 12th Oct   Loppen, Copenhagen
Tue 13th Oct   Festsaal Kreuzberg, Berlin
Wed 14th Oct w/ HEALTH Connie Island, Leipzig
Thu 15th Oct w/ HEALTH Prinzenbar (moved from Molotow), Hamburg
Fri 16th Oct   Botanique, The Rotonde, Brussels
Sat 17th Oct   Bad Bonn, Dudingen
Sun 18th Oct   Locomotiv, Bologna
Mon 19th Oct   Circolo degli Artisti, Rome
Tue 20th Oct   Spazio 211, Torino
Wed 21st Oct   Grrrnd Zero, Lyon
Thu 22nd Oct w/ Peaches Ground Zero Festival @ L'Aeronef, Lille
Fri 23rd Oct   Nouveau Casino, Paris
Sat 24th Oct   Exit07, Luxembourg
Tue 27th Oct w/ Clark & DJ Andrew Weatherall Heaven, London
Sun 1st Nov w/ Growing Pearl Street Night Club, Northampton
Mon 2nd Nov w/ Growing Bowery Ballroom, New York City
Tue 3rd Nov w/ Growing Kung Fu Necktie, Philadelphia
Wed 4th Nov w/ Growing DC9, Washington D.C.
Thu 5th Nov w/ Growing Local 506, Chapel Hill
Fri 6th Nov w/ Growing 529, Atlanta
Sun 8th Nov Fun Fun Fun Festival Waterloo Park, Austin
Mon 9th Nov w/ Growing Hailey's, Denton
Wed 11th Nov w/ Growing Rhythm Room, Phoenix
Thu 12th Nov w/ Growing Echo, Los Angeles
Fri 13th Nov w/ Growing Bottom of the Hill, San Francisco
Sat 14th Nov w/ Growing Worksound, Portland
Sun 15th Nov w/ Growing Chop Suey, Seattle
Wed 18th Nov w/ Growing Carleton College, Northfield
Thu 19th Nov w/ Growing Triple Rock, Minneapolis
Fri 20th Nov w/ Growing Grinnell College Gardner Lounge, Grinnell
Sat 21st Nov w/ Growing Empty Bottle, Chicago
Sun 22nd Nov w/ Growing Magic Stick, Detroit
Mon 23rd Nov w/ Growing El Mocambo, Toronto
Tue 24th Nov w/ Growing Il Motore, Montreal
Wed 25th Nov w/ Growing Great Scott, Boston
Fri 11th Dec Ten Years Of ATP Festival - Day One Butlin's Holiday Centre, Minehead