ATP Recordings announce compilation for Record Store Day

Monday 22nd March, 2010

ATP Recordings will be releasing a limited edition EP to celebrate Record Store Day on April 17th featuring tracks from Built To Spill, Apse, Sleepy Sun and Fursaxa. Limited to just 1000 copies worldwide, the 10” will feature tracks from recent and soon to be released albums on ATP/R.

Each EP will come with a coded card allowing free downloads of MP3’s of the 4 tracks as well as some bonus download only tracks from other ATP Recording artists such as Fuck Buttons (Olympians radio edit), The Scientists (We Had Love), Alexander Tucker (Veins to the Sky) and The Drones (River of Tears).

Tracks featured on the 10” include:

Pat – Built to Spill from recently released album There Is No Enemy
"A blistering, two-and-a-half-minute burst of anger." - Pitchfork "A quick blast of catchy-as-hell power rock" - Popmatters

All Mine – APSE from recently released album Climb Up
"Stunning psych-pop to soundtrack the falling leaves." - Clash
Video directed by Lance Drake released on April 15th.

Open Eyes – Sleepy Sun from forthcoming album Fever

released on May 17th in Europe and June 1st in North America "Sleepy Sun are playing a different, possibly bigger, game than many of their psych contemporaries...terrific....hugely enjoyable." Uncut

Poplar Moon – Fursaxa from recently released album Mycorrhizae Realm
"Reveals the first marker of how far Fursaxa's sound has developed for this record." - Boomkat
"Fresh and filled with wonder at what a song can be." - The Quietus