New Autolux single The Bouncing Wall out now w/ new tracks

Tuesday 7th December, 2010


The Bouncing Wall / Census

(ATP Recordings, Out Now)

Limited 7" Picture Disc / Download


1. The Bouncing Wall (from Transit Transit)*
2. Census (from Transit Transit)*
3. 23 Watt Apple Juice (new instrumental track)
4. Kissproof (remix by Bobby Evans)
5. Black Leaves (Kill Pixie art installation mix)

* these tracks appear on the vinyl picture disc

To coincide with their tour, Autolux release the double A-side single The Bouncing Wall / Census throughout Europe on ATP Recordings this week. This is the second single from the group's second album Transit Transit, the long- awaited follow-up to their critically acclaimed debut Future Perfect. The 7” picture disc single is limited to just 500 copies, and includes three limited edition postcards (see below) and a download card featuring a brand new instrumental track, 23 Watt Apple Juice and an additional remix of Kissproof by Bobby Evans (producer of Brother Reade and Widows). The singles is also be available as a standalone digital download.


Our stock of the 7" all sold out on Pre-Order, the remaining copies can be found in good record stores. You can download now from iTunes.


Also included on the download card as a bonus track is Black Leaves, a mix of a sound installation Autolux created for the Mark Walen (Kill Pixie) show, Paralleled Opposites at Merry Karnowsky Gallery in LA in November 2010. The exhibition included a 10-foot square tiled enclosure that could be entered through a single doorway. Within the confines of the installation, a more intimate multidimensional sensory experience was created by paintings installed alongside hand sewn paper botanicals, with this sound installation, Black Leaves, by Autolux in 3 parts amplified from 3 different directions.

The 7” artwork is from a photograph by Drew Reynolds that Australian artist Anthony Lister painted over. The set of three photographs originally appeared in the Filter Good Music Guide.