Hear the new Deerhoof album in full!

Wednesday 29th August, 2012


As previously announced ATP Recordings are delighted to announce the full release of the 11th studio album from Deerhoof - named Breakup Song - it's out on CD (ATPRCD47), Neon Pink LP with Download (ATPRLP47) and Digital Download this September.

You can now hear the entire album in a full stream over at Youtube! - Click Here to Check It Out!

The CD and Vinyl are available to pre-order now from the ATP Recordings Store.


Satomi Matsuzaki plays bass and sings, Greg Saunier plays drums, John Dieterich and Ed Rodriguez play guitars. But what is Deerhoof really? Hell if we know. Pitchfork went so far as to label Deerhoof as "the best band in the world." The New York Times described them as "one of the most original rock bands to have come along in the last decade." From their humble beginnings as an obscure San Francisco noise act, they've become one of indie music's most influential bands with their ecstatic and unruly take on pop.

Deerhoof has released 11 self-produced albums and continues to tour the world frequently. The members of Deerhoof are Satomi Matsuzaki, John Dieterich, Ed Rodriguez and Greg Saunier.

Release Tracks:

  • 1. Breakup Songs
  • 2. There's That Grin
  • 3. Bad Kids To The Front
  • 4. Zero Seconds Pause
  • 5. Mothball The Fleet
  • 6. Flower
  • 7. To Fly Or Not To Fly
  • 8. The Trouble With Candyhands
  • 9. We Do Parties
  • 10. Mario's Flaming Whiskers III
  • 11. Fete D'Adieu