The Magic Band - Back To The Front

After 20 dormant years, Captain Beefheart's legendary group reunite to perform at Matt Groening's ATP in Los Angeles. This album features key members John 'Drumbo' French, Gary 'Mantis' Lucas, Denny 'Feelers Reebo' Walley, and Mark 'Rockette Morton' Boston. Playing classic tracks from all the best albums such as 'Safe As Milk', 'Trout Mask Replica', 'Lick My Decals Off Baby', and Clearspot', this is something all Beefheart fans must have. Includes the bonus track 'Nuff 'N Yes I Do'.

Release Formats

  • ATPR7: Download




1. My Human Gets Me Blues 3:12  
2. Click Clack 4:03  
3. Abba Zaba 2:43  
4. I'm Gonna Booglarize You Baby 4:23  
5. Sum Zoom Spark 2:22  
6. Alice in Blunderland 3:56  
7. Steal Softly Thru Snow 2:37  
8. Dropout Boogie 2:44  
9. Moonlight on Vermont 3:34  
10. Circumstances 3:51  
11. On Tomorrow 3:46  
12. The Floppy Boot Stomp 4:05  
13. Hair Pie 2:26  
14. Nowadays a Woman's Gotta Hit a Man 3:59  
15. When It Blows Its Stacks 4:09  
16. I Wanna Find a Woman That'll Hold My Big Toe Till I Have to Go... 3:47