The Drones - Havilah

Havilah is the fourth album from The Drones and their third for ATP Recordings. The new world of The Drones is an exotic place, one populated by dark corners, rarely explored avenues, sparse canvases and dense, exhilarating peaks and troughs - and that's just the neighbourhood surrounding their recording studio. Actually it's not just a studio. It's a house in the middle of a forest that the Melbourne band's singer Gareth Liddiard and bassist Fiona Kitschin, his partner, discovered in January this year and decided to make their home. Once settled, they realised it was also the perfect setting to record The Drones' fourth album, Havilah.

Release Formats

  • ATPRCD31: CD
  • ATPRLP31: 2 x LP (with MP3 Download)
  • ATPR31: Download



1. Nail It Down 6:53  
2. The Minotaur 3:25  
3. The Drifting Housewive 4:01  
4. I Am The Supercargo 6:20  
5. Careful As You Go 5:02  
6. Oh My 4:43  
7. Cold And Sober 5:05  
8. Luck In Odd Numbers 8:36  
9. Penumbra 3:53  
10. Your Acting's Like The End Of The World 5:21  
500 Internal Server Error